In 2017 the Planning Commission and Zoning Board of Appeals, the PC-ZBA, was officially restructured into 2 separate entities: The Development Review Board and the Rockingham Planning Commission. Today the Planning Commission is an eight member board of volunteers who are appointed by the Town Selectboard. We are charged with overseeing revisions and updates to the Town Plan and to the Land Development Regulations (i.e., Zoning Bylaws, Subdivision Regulations, and Flood Hazard Area Zoning Bylaws).

The current volunteers and our term appointments are:

Chairperson - Bonnie North (2017-2020)

Vice Chair - Deborah Wright (2017-2020)

Student Commissioner - Jaden Luebbert (2019-2020)

Bonnie Anderson (2017-2020)

Myles Mickle (2018-2021)

Nathan Rounds (2017-2020)

Laurie Rowell (2017-2020)